Board of Education

James Williams James Williams, Chairman
Tiffany Hale, Vice-Chair
Tanya Bird-Robinson
Tanya Byrd-Robinson, Member
Donna Harrison, Member
Edith Jenkins, Member
Kimberley Robinson, Member
O.D. Sykes, Member



The Weldon City School system is governed by a seven-member Board of Education which sets policies and establishes guidelines for school operations. Board members are elected at-large from the city of Weldon.

The chairman and vice-chairman are elected by the board. Board members are committed to setting high standards for the school system. They spend many hours studying issues, discussing policies, determining budgets, and attending meetings.

The superintendent, appointed by the board, is responsible for the administration of the school system. The superintendent has an assistant superintendent.

Regular monthly board meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m.  The Board will begin the meeting with a closed session followed by an open session at approximately 6:30 p.m.  The meetings will be held at Weldon Stem High School Career Academies, located at 415 County Road, Weldon, NC 27890.  The public is invited to attend.  People who wish to address the Board on agenda items should contact the Board's central office.


Contact Information
Deborah Jenkins
Board Clerk